Shop Menu

Costa Award Winners For 2011 Announced

Considered among the UK’s most prestigious literary awards, the winners of the individual Costa Awards have been announced. The official website states:

The winner in each category receives £5,000, and then one of the five winning books is selected as the overall Costa Book of the Year, receiving a further £30,000, and making a total prize fund of £55,000. The Costa is the only prize which places children’s books alongside adult books in this way.

Here are the winners, category by category:

We have all of these books listed in one batch here at; a wonderful selection of titles sure to impress.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply